Organizational structure

About TenCate

Royal TenCate (RTC/ Koninklijke TenCate), is the direct holding company of the individually operating TenCate business groups. These TenCate companies operate on a global scale, each in its own product / market / technology domain. These group companies have their own (two tier) executive and supervisory boards.

RTC has an executive board consisting of two members; the holding company has no supervisory board. The main tasks of the holding company Royal TenCate is finance / treasury, financial reporting, managing the (Dutch) tax position and real estate in the Netherlands (Nijverdal).

Members executive board

Jan H.L. Albers (1952), chairman of the executive board and chief executive officer

Jan Albers has been a member and chairman of the executive board since August 2016.

Other activities:

  • Chairman supervisory board PSV N.V.
  • Member supervisory board Nederlandse Loterij

Frank R. Spaan (1955), member of the executive board and chief financial officer

Frank Spaan has been a member of the executive board since October 2016.

Other activities:

  • Member and vice-chairman supervisory board Rabobank Twente Oost