2015 春季期刊

关于 Sungai Segamat(马来西亚)河流的维护施工

针对 Segamat 河流的重大升级目前正在如火如荼地进行。 该河流沿岸的防洪堤(马来西亚南部)将被加高,尤其将针对河流弯道部分的堤岸进行更好的防侵蚀保护。 出于此目的,需要使用 TenCate GeoMattress™ 和其它材料。 

Segamat 河流长 23 公里,平均宽度 14 米,流经马来西亚南部柔佛州的 Segamat 地区。 它是 Muar 河的一条支流,流入 Malakka 海峡。 

1 geosynthetics segamat 7228

Segamat(segar amat 意指非常清爽)经常发生洪水决堤事故。 例如,在 2006 年 12 月(当时四天内降雨达 515 毫米)、2007 年 1 月及 2011 年 1 月(当年发生拉尼娜现象)均发生洪水决堤事故。 目前已针对有人居住的区域拓宽了河床,并且加高了防洪堤。 但是 2011 年在 Segamat 小镇及上游多个区域发生的洪水灾害导致了严重的损坏和破坏。 主要公路和铁路被洪水冲断。 生活供水被迫中断,大约关闭了 200 个变电站 该地区大约 55000 人被迫撤离并安置在 104 个收容中心。  

1 geosynthetics segamat 7197

我们很难改善气候,但对河流却并非如此。 2013 年,马来西亚排水与灌溉部签署了一份合同以改善 Segamat 河的 sungai 河段,整个工程长 8 公里,一直延伸至与 Muar 的汇合处。 工程任务包括重建、加高防洪堤、拓宽河道及改善河堤的防侵蚀能力。 河堤的防侵蚀工作包括使用装满沙子的“底垫”(TenCate GeoMattress™) 以及沿河岸堆放用于控制侵蚀的土工席垫。  

1 geosynthetics segamat 20140724

TenCate GeoMattress™ 是具有双层设计的布料,中间留有空间以填充沙子。 它可以保护水面以上及以下的堤岸。 这种布料固定在河床上,并且可以在上面种植蔬菜。 这是一个环保的解决方案,较传统的碎石堤岸更为经济, 而且无需使用重型机械。

txtures 1 cover

Spring 2015

Work on the Sungai Segamat (Malaysia)

The Segamat River is currently being significantly upgraded. Levees along this river in the south of Malaysia will be raised and its banks, particularly those in bends, will be better protected against erosion. For this purpose TenCate GeoMattress™ and other materials will be used. 

The Segamat is 23 kilometres long, its average width is 14 metres and it flows through the district of the same name in Johor state, in the south of Malaysia. It is a tributary of the Muar River, which drains into the Strait of Malakka. 

1 geosynthetics segamat 7228

The Segamat (from segar amat, meaning ‘very refreshing’) periodically overflows its banks. This was the case for example in December 2006, (when 515 mm of rain fell in a four-day period), and in January 2007 and January 2011 – a La Niña year. In inhabited areas the bedding had already been widened and levees raised. Both in the town of Segamat and in places further upstream the floods in 2011, however, caused great damage and disruption. Main roads and railways were cut off by the rising water. The water supply had to be withdrawn and some 200 electricity substations shut down. Almost 55,000 people in the district had to be evacuated and accommodated in 104 reception centres.  

1 geosynthetics segamat 7197

There is little that can be done about the climate, but the same does not apply to the river. In 2013 the Malaysian Drainage & Irrigation Department awarded a contract to improve the 8-kilometre section of the sungai (river) Segamat that ends at the confluence with the Muar. The work involves realignment, the raising of levees, channel widening and river bank erosion protection. This erosion protection work included the use of sand-filled ‘mattresses’ (TenCate GeoMattress™) and erosion control geomats to line the banks.  

1 geosynthetics segamat 20140724

TenCate GeoMattress™ is a double-layered engineered fabric with sandwiched space across its length, for filling with sand. This covers the bank both under and above the surface. It is anchored on the river bed and can allow vegetation to grow over it. This is a green solution and is more economical than the conventional use of rock riprap. There is thus no need for the use of heavy machinery.

txtures 1 cover