2015 春季期刊

土工合成材料与休闲活动:防护和保护

编织和精加工土工合成材料广泛应用于主动和被动休闲运动产品。 例如,用于制造蹦床、游泳池盖和露台遮蓬的布料。 这些产品均可为人们提供安全保护。  

TenCate Geosynthetics 共有三个业务单位: 建筑工程(基础设施建设)、水资源与环境(水文和环境项目)及工业布料(农业、园艺、畜牧业和休闲娱乐)。 工业布料产品系列包括用于制造游泳池遮盖、蹦床、网球场及露台遮蓬的布料。   

1 geosynthetics trampoline

TenCate Permatron® 蹦床布料的生产商为 TenCate Industrial Zhuhai – 对于北美和南美市场及拉美市场 – 生产商为位于美国佐治亚州 Cornelia 的 TenCate Geosynthetics。 

得益于室内蹦床公园人气高涨,最近几年该地区市场有所增长,但总体保持平稳。 因此,不仅仅是越来越多的私人消费者购买蹦床。 在欧洲,随着例如 Bounz 蹦床竞技场、筋斗道等蹦床大厅的流行,标志着这项运动取得进一步的专业化发展。  

1 geosynthetics pool cover 2

目前推出了两款不同品质的游泳池盖(安全泳池盖),分别由位于 Cornelia 和奈弗达尔的 TenCate 工厂生产。 夏季款采用了双层保温布料,可以防止蒸发和热损耗。 冬季款不仅可以用作安全网以防止灰尘、落叶和其它污染物进入泳池,而且可以明显抑制细菌生长。 这两种布料均有助于保护儿童和动物不会意外掉入泳池中。  

1 geosynthetics pool cover beauty

无论是针对私人市场还是度假村、酒店等场所销售,游泳池盖始终为工业布料业务单位带来了重要的销售收入。 该市场销售也非常平稳。 和蹦床一样,游泳池在美国比在欧洲更受欢迎,尤其是在温度较高的南部各州。 “当我乘飞机旅行时,我发现很多家庭的后院都建有游泳池,这让我非常惊讶”,TenCate Geosynthetics 的国家和工业客户销售经理 Mark Torre 说道。 数字印刷等新开发成果可帮助客户和最终用户实现设计和颜色的个性化 - 尽管目前这些应用尚未得到普遍推广。 

1 geosynthetics pool cover 1

在 Cornelia,TenCate 还生产用于网球场的撇渣器盖、挡风幕墙以及制造栅栏的材料。 撇渣器盖可保护泳池或水池中的固定或浮动过滤器(撇渣器)。 针对隐私保护和人群控制等应用而开发的材料有助于防风和隔挡视线,在各种大型活动中能够高效控制大批人群及隔离各种活动,例如,在彩弹比赛中遮挡彩弹。

1 geosynthetics fencing 3

遮阳布料

在美国,我们还发现在足球场和棒球场周边、体育场遮蓬(例如在拉拉队表演时)中甚至体育馆座椅的座垫中均使用了土工合成材料。  TenCate 遮阳布料在意大利的露营地非常受欢迎。 


对于体育和休闲市场,有关土工合成材料的业务活动主要在企业间进行,其中分销商和安装商在市场营销和销售中起到重要作用。 他们购买一卷卷土工合成材料并在现场进行处理。 在 Pendergrass(佐治亚州)的工业布料市场经理 Julie Patty 表示,在推广这些材料和其它材料时很少使用社交媒体。 “在这一方面,我们仍处于初级阶段。 我们很多客户都使用 Facebook,但是很多时候也通过口口相传。 前往网球俱乐部或游泳池的人们都会不可避免地会接触到这些信息。 

1 geosynthetics fencing 

美国和欧洲的姊妹公司在产品开发中展开合作,虽然仍存在一些地区差异。 在美国,布料会经过砑光机处理,使其更具光泽和变得更光滑,但欧洲市场对此无需求。 在美国,TenCate 已经开发出飓风屏障布料 - 这是一款可与蹦床布料相媲美的防风暴材料,并可提供多种颜色。 它的主要功能是为房屋和酒店业主的财产提供保护,免受飞石和暴雨造成财产损失。 这种材料重量轻、柔韧性好,并且具有抗紫外线和耐化学品的特性。  

txtures 1 cover

Spring 2015

Geosynthetics and leisure: to shield and protect

Woven and finished geosynthetics are suitable for a number of applications in active and passive recreation. Examples include fabrics for trampolines, swimming pool covers, and for sheltering terraces. Here too everything comes down to Protecting people.  

TenCate Geosynthetics has three business units: Civil Works (infrastructure), Water & Environment (hydrological and environmental projects) and Industrial Fabrics (agriculture, horticulture, livestock farming and recreation). The product portfolio of Industrial Fabrics includes fabrics for covering and insulating swimming pools, for trampolines, and for sheltering and separating tennis courts and terraces.   

1 geosynthetics trampoline

The production of TenCate Permatron® trampoline fabric is carried out at TenCate Industrial Zhuhai and – for the North and South American market and Latin America – at TenCate Geosynthetics in Cornelia (Georgia, United States). 

The market in this part of the world is stable, although there has been marked growth in recent years thanks to the popularity of indoor trampoline parks. So it’s not only private consumers that are more frequently buying a trampoline. In Europe too the coming of trampoline halls, such as Bounz with its trampoline arenas and tumble tracks, signals further professionalization.  

1 geosynthetics pool cover 2

There are two qualities of covering for swimming pools (safety pool covers) and these are produced at the TenCate factories in Cornelia and Nijverdal. The summer quality is a double-layer heat-retention fabric that combats evaporation and therefore heat loss. The winter quality serves as a safety net, shielding the pool from dirt, falling leaves and other sources of contamination, and helping to substantially limit the growth of bacteria. Both fabrics help to protect children and animals if they accidentally end up in the pool.  

1 geosynthetics pool cover beauty

Swimming pool covers, both for the private market and for resorts, hotels and the like, generate a significant part of the sales revenue of the business unit Industrial Fabrics. This market too is fairly stable. Like trampolines, swimming pools are more popular in the United States than in Europe – particularly in the southern states, where temperatures are higher. ‘When I travel by airplane, I’m always amazed to see how many homes have pools in the back yard,’ says Mark Torre, sales manager National & Industrial Accounts of TenCate Geosynthetics. New developments such as digital printing can help the customer and end-user to achieve distinction in design and colour – although such applications are seldom used as yet. 

1 geosynthetics pool cover 1

In Cornelia TenCate also produces skimmer covers, windscreens for tennis courts and materials for barriers. Skimmer covers protect fixed or floating filters (skimmers) in a swimming pool or pond. Materials for privacy screening and crowd control facilitate wind and visual protection, the efficient marshalling of large groups of people at major events and the separation of activities, such as cartridge collection at paintball matches.

1 geosynthetics fencing 3

Shade fabric

In the United States we also find geosynthetics around football and baseball pitches, in coverings for athletics fields (for example during the performance of cheerleaders) and even in the cushions of stadium seats.  TenCate shade fabric is very popular on camping sites in Italy. 


Geosynthetics for the sport and recreation market constitute a business-to-business activity, where distributers and installers play an important role in marketing and sales. They buy the rolls of geosynthetics and process them on site. According to Julie Patty, market manager Industrial Fabrics in Pendergrass (Georgia), social media are rarely used at the moment for marketing these and other materials. ‘In this respect we’re still in the initial stage. Our customers do make use of Facebook but there is also considerable word-of-mouth advertising. Anyone who goes to a tennis club or swimming pool is automatically exposed to it.’ 

1 geosynthetics fencing 

The American and European sister companies cooperate in product development, although some regional differences still remain. In the United States the fabric is calendered, making it shiny and smoother, but there is no demand for this in the European market. In the United States TenCate has developed hurricane barrier fabric − storm-resistant material comparable to trampoline fabric and available in different colours. Its primary function is to protect the property of home and hotel owners against flying rubble and torrential rains. It is light in weight, flexible and resistant to UV and chemicals.  

txtures 1 cover