2015 夏季期刊

土工合成材料用于海防 Lach Huyen 大桥建设

越南海防市东京湾附近目前在正在修建越南最长的跨海大桥。 该大型基础设施项目包括为越南北部地区修建一个新的深海港口和一条高速公路。 TenCate 提供的土工合成材料用于建造用来封隔疏浚海泥及临时堆放砂石的工作平台。 

位于吉海岛东部的 Lach Huyen 新港非常适合停靠大型集装箱船舶,政府也非常看好这里未来转运业务的增长。 新公路长 15.6 公里,将成为连接内陆河内-海防高速公路与 Lach Huyen 港口的交通干线。 这座大桥长 5.4 公里,由多个桥墩支撑 84 个桥跨组成,目前正在跨越白藤江与 Cam 河的河口路段施工。 横跨航道的大桥部分长约 0.5 公里。

geosynthetics haiphong 101054

施工平台的建造(向东方向)

为了促进大桥顺利施工,共建造了两个工作平台,每个宽 26 米,长 4.1 千米。 TenCate Geotube® 技术在其中发挥着重要作用: TenCate Geotube® 土工包总长 23.5 千米,每个长 50 米,直径为 4.6 至 9.5 米不等。 建造工作平台需要不少于 500,000 立方米的砂石。 这些砂石都是从附近挖取并堆放在大桥附近。 

geosynthetics haiphong 101112

施工平台的建造(向西方向)

工作平台的建造于 2014 年 9 月开始,并于 2015 年 5 月中旬完成。 TenCate Geotube® 土工包的标准长度为 15 米,周长 9.5 米,还可用于建造护堤以容纳大约 600,000 立方米疏浚海泥。

geosynthetics haiphong 4901

在施工平台的建造中可以清晰看到一排 TenCate Geotube® 土工包

使用 TenCate Geotube® 修建的工作平台是未来回填项目的一部分。 

geosynthetics haiphong section

利用此技术的解决方案意味着节省成本和施工时间,并且减少了 CO2 足迹。 而且可以就地取沙使用。

geosynthetics haiphong schematic

工作平台施工图,亦称作通路 B(由承包商 Sumitomo 提供的示意图) 

可提供此项目的图纸

txtures 2 summer 2015 cover

Summer 2015

Geosynthetics for the Lach Huyen Bridge, Haiphong

The longest sea-crossing bridge in Vietnam is under construction close to the Vietnamese city of Hải Phòng (Haiphong), situated near the Gulf of Tonkin. This massive infrastructure project involves the building of a new deep sea port for the northern region of Vietnam and the construction of a motorway. Geosynthetics from TenCate are used in constructing works platforms, a dredged spoil containment facility and the temporary sand storage. 

The new port of Lach Huyen on the eastern side of Cat Hai island is suitable for handling large container vessels and the government is looking forward to the expected growth in transhipment. The new 15.6 km-long highway will link the Hanoi-Haiphong expressway on the mainland to the port of Lach Huyen. A 5.4 km-long bridge, with 84 spans supported by piers, is under construction where the connecting road runs over the combined estuary of the rivers Bach Dang and Cam. The part of the bridge spanning the navigational channel measures half a kilometre.

geosynthetics haiphong 101054

Work on the construction platform (in an easterly direction)

To facilitate the bridge construction, two works platforms have been reclaimed, each 26 metres wide and in total 4.1 kilometres long. This is where TenCate Geotube® technology plays a role: 23.5 kilometres of TenCate Geotube® containers, each 50 metres in length and varying in diameter from 4.6 to 9.5 metres. No less than 500,000 cubic metres of sand are needed for building the works platforms. This sand was extracted in the immediate vicinity and stored in a depot near the bridge. 

geosynthetics haiphong 101112

Work on the construction platform (in a westerly direction)

Construction of the works platforms started in September 2014 and was completed in mid-May 2015. TenCate Geotube® containers with a standard length of 15 metres and a circumference of 9.5 metres are also used for the dike around the 600,000 cubic meters capacity dredged spoil containment facility.

geosynthetics haiphong 4901

Work on the construction platform, with a row of TenCate Geotube® containers clearly visible

The works platforms reclaimed with the aid of TenCate Geotube® are embedded in a future land reclamation project. 

geosynthetics haiphong section

Solutions using this technology mean savings in costs and construction time, as well as a reduced CO2 footprint. Use is made of locally available sand.

geosynthetics haiphong schematic

Diagram showing the works platform, also known as access road B (Schematic provided by Sumitomo, contractor) 

The paper on this project is available.

txtures 2 summer 2015 cover