2015 夏季期刊

复合材料 - 应用于汽车工业

推出在汽车工业中应用的热塑复合材料是 TenCate 业务发展的重点目标。 它的市场潜力主要来自欧盟认为有必要大幅降低汽车的 CO2 排放,以及利用复合材料大幅减轻汽车重量(目前已实现)。  

汽车工业正在寻找节约能源的解决方案。 热塑复合材料可实现低生产成本、缩短生产时间短并具有高强度的特点。 这些复合材料的开发及批量生产将需要数年时间,而在将其应用到汽车工业之前,必须对其生产基础设施进行必要的调整。 

composites wheel

采用复合材料制造的方向盘

多年来,位于 Langley Mill 的 TenCate Advanced Composites 工厂(英国诺丁汉)已经成为汽车方向盘的主要供应商,重点面向加工市场和一级方程式赛车市场。 在这些市场中,热固复合材料仍然是市场的主流选择。 与这些材料不同,热塑复合材料非常适合在批量生产中使用。

langley mill staff and car

在 Langley Mill 的 TenCate Advanced Composites 工厂和 Alfa Romeo 4C 的员工

对于 Alfa Romeo 4C,每年大约 4000 辆车的生产需使用复合材料。 TenCate 通过 Adler Group 供应整个单壳体的复合材料。 中部乘客舱减轻了车辆重量,并打造出一个高强度和安全的基础结构。

BASF、TenCate 和 OwensCorning(玻璃纤维强化产品生产商)于 2013 年结成战略结盟,其目标是开发用于汽车工业批量生产的最佳热塑复合材料解决方案。 

composites kringlan

通过与 Kringlan Composites 合作,利用全碳纤维强化复合材料为高端市场开发出一款汽车车轮。 

txtures 2 summer 2015 cover

Summer 2015

Composites - in automotive

The introduction of thermoplastic composite materials in the automotive industry is for TenCate a key objective of its business development. Its market potential is principally based on the significant reduction in CO2 emissions from cars that the European Commission considers necessary and the substantial weight savings that are being achieved thanks to the use of composites.  

The automotive industry is searching for energy-saving solutions. Thermoplastic composites make low production costs possible, have a rapid processing time and high toughness. The development of these composite materials and processes for mass production will take several years and to utilize these the automobile industry must undergo the required adjustments to its production infrastructure. 

composites wheel

Composites steering wheel

The TenCate Advanced Composites plant in Langley Mill (Nottingham, UK) has been a dominant supplier, mainly to the tooling market, as well as to the Formula One racing market for many years. In these markets they still use almost exclusively thermoset composite materials. Unlike these materials, thermoplastic composites are ideally suited for use in mass production.

langley mill staff and car

Staff at the TenCate Advanced Composites plant in Langley Mill and the Alfa Romeo 4C

In the case of the Alfa Romeo 4C this involves job production - some four thousand cars each year. TenCate supplies composite materials for the entire monocoque through the Adler Group. The central passenger cell reduces vehicle weight and creates a highly rigid and safe basic structure.

The aim of the strategic alliance formed in 2013 between BASF, TenCate and OwensCorning, producer of fibreglass reinforcement, is to develop optimal solutions in thermoplastic composites for mass production in the automotive industry. 

composites kringlan

A ful carbon fibre-reinforced composite wheel for cars  in the higher segment has been developed together with Kringlan Composites. 

txtures 2 summer 2015 cover