2015 夏季期刊

新一代直升机

TenCate Advanced Composites 已经被选为 Marenco SKYe SH09 轻型直升机的螺旋桨叶片和机舱热固环氧复合材料的供应商。  Marenco 目前已获得交付 72 架 SKYe SH09 直升机的订单。 这些直升机完全采用复合材料制造。  Marenco Swisshelicopter 选择使用 TenCate 材料,这既为 TenCate 提供了新的欧洲客户,也有助于 TenCate 在为飞机结构件的制造提供热固复合材料方面实现增长。  

瑞士制造商 Marenco Swisshelicopter 之所以选择 TenCate 的高级复合材料是因为其全面的数据库、出色的技术支持和性能。 此外,选择的树脂系统能够通过真空袋工艺(通常称作“非热压”)处理。 与高压热压相比,这能够在更低成本的熔炉中处理材料,从而可降低生产和资金成本。

composites marenco 1

Marenco 为 SKYe SH09 选择的树脂材料目前在 TenCate Advanced Composites 美国工厂生产,并将在初期从美国供应。随着 Marenco 的生产效率的提升,TenCate 将会把复合材料的生产地转移至 Langley Mill 英国工厂。TenCate Advanced Composites 英国工厂将最终成为 TenCate 热固树脂的一个卓越中心。   TenCate Advanced Composites 英国工厂目前为一级方程式赛车、汽车、加工和工业市场提供复合材料。 今后,TenCate Advanced Composites 美国工厂会将针对航空航天产品应用的复合材料生产转移至 Langley Mill 工厂,以便为卫星、雷达天线罩和通用航空领域的欧洲客户供应复合材料。 

未来数年,这家发展迅猛的 Marenco Swisshelicopter 年轻公司将成为 TenCate Advanced Composites 的战略合作伙伴。 Marenco Swisshelicopter 的创始人兼 CEO Martin Stucki 表示,TenCate 不仅会带来创新,还会带来多个领域的专业知识。” 

composites marenco 2
SKYe SH09 是民用(包括客运、监控、消防支持及搜救行动)单引擎直升飞机。 它是“新一代”产品,因为该直升飞机完全采用复合材料制造:结构及主螺旋桨叶片和尾部螺旋桨叶片均采用复合材料制造。 螺旋桨是直升飞机的旋转机翼。 通过部分采用玻璃制造的机舱,两名飞行员可以无障碍查看下方的地形。 此类直升飞机可以在更高或更稀薄的空气中工作更长时间:例如,空中救护机型可在马塔角上空作业(4,478 米高)。 

composites marenco 3

这款直升机的飞行速度可达 270 公里/小时,飞行距离为 800 公里。  

TenCate Advanced Armour 提供的复合材料已经在多个直升机平台中得到应用,包括 Airbus Helicopter NH 90、Boeing V-22 Osprey 和 Erickson S-64 Air Crane。

txtures 2 summer 2015 cover

Summer 2015

A new generation of helicopters

TenCate Advanced Composites has been chosen as the supplier of thermoset epoxy composites  for the rotor blades and cabin of the Marenco SKYe SH09 lightweight  helicopter.  Marenco currently has orders to deliver seventy-two SKYe SH09 helicopters. The helicopter is made entirely of composite.  Marenco Swisshelicopter’s selection of TenCate materials provides TenCate with a new European-based customer, and enhances TenCate’s growth in thermoset composites used for aerostructures.  

The Swiss manufacturer, Marenco Swisshelicopter, selected TenCate’s advanced composite materials as a result of its database, technical support and performance. Additionally, the resin system that was selected is capable of being processed under vacuum bag processing (typically called “out of autoclave”. The ability to process this material in lower cost ovens versus high pressure autoclaves reduces production and capital costs.

composites marenco 1

The resin system selected by Marenco for use and qualification on the SKYe SH09 is currently produced by TenCate Advanced Composites in the U.S. and will be initially supplied from the U.S. As Marenco’s production rates increase, TenCate will be in a position to shift composite production to Langley Mill in the U.K. TenCate Advanced Composites UK will eventually become one of TenCate’s centres of excellence for thermoset resins.   TenCate Advanced Composites UK currently provides composites to Formula One, automotive, tooling and industrial markets. Over time, TenCate Advanced Composites in the U.S. will transfer production for aerospace products to Langley Mill to supply European based customers in the satellite, radome and general aviation segments. 

The young, fast-growing Marenco Swisshelicopter will be a strategic partner for TenCate Advanced Composites in the years ahead. According to Martin Stucki, the founder and CEO of Marenco Swisshelicopter, TenCate will ‘not only bring innovation, but also expertise in a variety of fields’. 

composites marenco 2
The SKYe SH09 is a single-engine helicopter used for civil purposes, including transporting passengers, surveillance, firefighting support and search and rescue operations. It is a ‘new generation’, as the helicopter is made entirely of composites: both the structure and the main and tail rotor blades are of composite. The rotor is the rotating wing of a helicopter. Through the cabin, which is made partly of glass, both pilots have an unobstructed view of the condition of the terrain beneath them. This helicopter can operate for longer in higher or thinner air: the air ambulance version for example exploring the top of the Matterhorn (4,478 m high). 

composites marenco 3

The helicopter can reach a speed of 270 km/hour and has a range of 800 kilometres.  

Composite materials from TenCate Advanced Armour are already in use in several helicopter platforms, including the Airbus Helicopter NH 90, the Boeing V-22 Osprey and the Erickson S-64 Air Crane.

txtures 2 summer 2015 cover