价值链管理

价值链管理

业务模式

TenCate 的业务模式重点在于价值链管理。 这基于四大支柱:

  • 技术创新
  • 成本领先优势
  • 产品差异化
  • 最终用户营销

技术创新

制造行业要获得长期发展,就必须创新。 TenCate 致力于成为技术领袖。 要成功开发和生产具有特定功能和高质量的高级材料,就需要获得出色的开发和生产资源。

通过持续创新开发数字精加工技术不仅对 TenCate 的未来产品至关重要, 同时也能够以更高效、环保的方式生产现有产品。 TenCate 可以更好地预测客户特定的需求。 通过批量定制和按需交付实现维度更广的规模经济。

成本领先优势

商业经济学家一直以来认为公司必须在批量生产(成本领先优势)和产品差异化(专业产品)之间进行选择。 凭借平衡的产品组合,TenCate 能够实现适当的平衡(双轨战略)。 鉴于生产资源的不可分割性,TenCate 目前不可能完全只注重专业产品,除非在一段时间后获得大量专业产品的重要客户群。 对于生命周期更短的产品,在一定程度上,TenCate 将始终为批量市场生产部分产品组合。 尽管如此,这些产品必须满足 TenCate 努力追求的高质量标准。

客户专用产品和专业产品的比例将逐步增加。 与此同时,必须进行销售和分销资源的升级。 应特别重视效率和(产品)差异化方面。 通过更多内部合作(例如,采购和 IT 领域)实现成本优势。 控制运营资本亦是一个重要的关注领域。

差异化

多年来,作为功能性材料的开发合作伙伴,TenCate 在市场中拥有良好的声誉。 TenCate 积极推广大量新产品并为其材料开发新应用。 公司每年报告新开发的应用。 

随着市场不断变化,要求越来越严苛,法律发生变更,以及出台越来越严格的标准, 这些因素促使公司有必要向市场推出具有功能性特点的产品。 对 TenCate 而言,日益严苛的要求也意味着机会。 产品开发涉及一些固定流程,在这些流程中将对商业因素、生产能力和重复性进行评估。

最终用户营销

TenCate 希望了解最终客户关心的方面以及他们的需求和要求。 TenCate 因此从传统供应商转型。 TenCate 直接与最终市场接触,这既是挑战,也是机遇。 但这并不意味着 TenCate 直接面向最终用户展开经营。 

公司促使市场意识到各种可能性,从而积极对最终用户的技术规格、质量标准和/或功能性要求施加影响。 TenCate 执行透明的行业品牌政策,并通过这种方式清晰传达特定的功能性特点。

Blue fabric (Tecawork Blue 65287)

Value chain management

Value Chain Management

Business model

The business model of TenCate focusses on value chain management. This is based on four pillars:

  • Technological innovation
  • Cost leadership
  • Product differentiation
  • End-user marketing

Technological innovation

If the manufacturing industry is to survive in the longer term, it must be innovative. TenCate seeks to be a leader in technology. The development and production of high-grade materials with specific functional characteristics and high quality demand high-calibre development and production resources.

The ongoing innovative development of digital finishing concerns for TenCate not only future products. Existing products will also be able to be produced in a much more efficient and environmentally friendly way. TenCate can better anticipate customer-specific requirements. And economy of scale will take on an entirely different dimension in mass customization and on demand delivery.

Cost leadership

Business economists have long asserted that companies must choose between volume production (cost leadership) and product differentiation (specialties). By means of a balanced product portfolio, TenCate is able to achieve a certain balance (two-track strategy). With indivisible production resources it is almost impossible for TenCate to focus fully and competitively on specialties, unless over time sufficient critical mass in specialties is attained. Partly in view of the ever shorter production life cycles, TenCate will always produce a part of the product portfolio for volume markets. These products must nevertheless meet the high quality criteria that TenCate strives for.

There will be a gradual increase in the proportion of customer-specific products and specialties. This must be accompanied by an upgrading of selling and distribution resources. Particular attention is paid to the field of efficiency and (product) differentiation. Cost advantages are achieved by cooperating more internally, for example in the field of purchasing and IT. Control of working capital is also an important area of attention.

Differentiation

TenCate has been known in the market for many years as a development partner for functional materials. TenCate is actively engaged in marketing a stream of new products and developing new applications for its materials. New developments are reported each year. 

Markets change, requirements become stricter, legislation changes and standards become tougher. These are important reasons to adapt or build functional characteristics into materials. For TenCate increasingly tough requirements represent an opportunity. Product development involves fixed processes in which commercial factors as well as manufacturability and reproducibility are assessed.

End-user marketing

TenCate wants to know what concerns end users and what their needs and requirements are. TenCate therefore steps outside the traditional role of supplier. TenCate draws inspiration from the challenges that the company sees in direct contact with the end-markets. This does not mean that TenCate deals directly with the end user. 

The company makes the market aware of the possibilities and thereby endeavours to exert an influence on the specifications, quality criteria and / or functional requirements of end-users. TenCate conducts a transparent industrial brand policy, in which specific functional characteristics are clearly communicated.

Blue fabric (Tecawork Blue 65287)