公司前景

TenCate 如何通过创新打造自身独特的竞争优势

目的

革命性的技术创新是推动 TenCate 发展的一切动力,堪比公司的发动机。 具体通过将新材料与机电一体化相结合,即将电子设备与高科技布料进行关联来实现。 通过这种方式创建出集成系统,确保市场的可持续发展。 以下是 TenCate 近期创新的部分成功案例:

  • 用水管理。 GreenSource™ 是可循环利用的合成草皮系统,带有收集和处理雨水及其它水资源的循环合成底基层。 TenCate 通过与 Pentair 和 Wavin 合作,以开放式创新开发出此产品: TenCate 掌握了合成草皮系统的知识;Pentair 掌握了水过滤的知识;而 Wavin 掌握了水输送的知识。
  • 可循环合成草皮。 合成草皮编织毯是 TenCate 开发的新技术,正是这一技术成就了合成草皮的可循环利用。 由于在其生产中可以将一种可持续利用的材料 (TenCate XP Blade™) 用于纤维、背衬和粘附(之前是利用 Latex),因此在合成草皮毯的生命周期结束时,完全可以轻松地将其拆下并在生产纤维和背衬的过程中重新利用。 理论上,现在可以编织立体系统 (3D),包括运动层和底基层。 
  • 土工包。 在海岸保护和水资源管理中使用 TenCate Geotube® 土工包可大幅降低 CO2 排放(大约降低 50%)。 由于砂石清淤、损毁自然环境、运输成本和所需时间大幅减少,土工纺织品逐渐成为清淤公司和液压砂石填埋公司的强劲竞争对手。 公司目前仍非常重视开发生质基质产品。 此为,公司还推出了配套的 TenCate GeoDetect™ 测量设备(例如在荷兰北部的 IJkdijk)。
  • 热塑复合材料。 这种布料采用碳、芳族聚酸胺或玻璃纤维编织而成,经压制后具有多层结构。 热塑复合材料可大幅减轻飞机的重量,减少燃料消耗或在结构上增加活动半径。 此外,这种复合材料有助于降低飞机引擎的噪音。 它可以重复使用、重塑和循环利用。 目前,超过 50% 的客机内部零件和辅助结构零件采用这一材料制成, 并且越来越多的主要结构零件也正在尝试使用这一材料制造(包括 TAPAS 的 Airbus 和 TPRC 的 Boeing)。 
  • IED 保护。 TenCate ABDS™ 主动爆炸反制系统是近期为军用车辆的全面保护而推出的一款产品,它通过被动装甲和主动装甲提供保护。 TenCate ABDS™ 可以在毁灭性的公路炸弹爆炸中为车辆和乘客提供保护,抑制车辆的向上加速度,同时保护车辆结构的完整性。 这为乘客提供了最大的安全保护。 除了 TenCate ABDS™ 之外,具有层压结构的布料和陶瓷产品也可应用于运载工具(轮船、飞机和直升机)的防弹和防碎片保护。 
  • 防护性布料。 如今为全球工业人员提供安全保护的呼声越来越高,因为这类人员在工作中面临很大的风险(静电和跳火可能导致爆炸)。 具有耐火性能的布料 TenCate Tecasafe® 能够为高温、火灾、电弧和化学物品溅洒提供最佳保护。 同时,它还能提供最佳的舒适性和移动灵活性。 继在军事防御产品 TenCate Defender™ M 上取得出色成功之后,这种布料经过进一步开发,目前已经成为一种冠军产品,在北美、南美、亚洲和欧洲广泛用于工业保护。
  • 数字精加工。 TenCate 利用喷墨技术开发出纳米工艺技术,实现了在特定或极小表面精确(纳米级)、快速(每秒约 600 万滴)地涂抹液体的应用。 这标志着在开发智能纺织品领域取得了重要的进展,事实上,这也是从模拟到数字纺织品精加工的过渡。 

合作

TenCate 是众多技术和创新网络的成员,并在这些网络中发挥着重要作用且通常起着主导作用(例如,欧洲纺织品技术平台,Digitex;开放创新中心,例如,Boeing 的 OICAM、eTAC、AMMON、BETON、TPRC 及 Airbus 的 TAPAS)。 公司还与国内外多所大学和机构建立了合作。 受益于公司以往的全球发展,TenCate 在其所在行业中取得了独特的全球地位。

Blue fabric (Tecawork Blue 65287)

Company perspective

Where TenCate distinguishes itself in innovation from its peers in the market


Groundbreaking technological innovations are the driver of everything within TenCate, the motor of the company. The trick is to link new materials to megatronics, in which electronics are connected to high-tech fabrics. In this way integral systems are created that ensure sustainable markets. Several of TenCate’s recent innovative successes include:

  • Water management. GreenSource™, a recyclable synthetic turf system with a recycled synthetic sub-base that collects and treats rain and other water. TenCate joined forces with Pentair and Wavin in order to develop this product in open innovation: TenCate with its knowledge of synthetic turf systems, Pentair with its knowledge of water filtration, and Wavin with its knowledge of water transport.
  • Recyclable synthetic turf. Weaving synthetic turf carpets is a new technology developed by TenCate which makes it possible to recycle synthetic turf. Since in its production a single sustainable type of material (TenCate XP Blade™) can be used for the fibres, backing as well as adhesion (formerly with Latex), it is possible simply to take the synthetic turf carpet apart at the end of its lifespan and to reuse it in the production of fibres and backing. In principle, a fully-fledged system (3D) can now be woven, including sport layers and sub-base. 
  • Geotextile containers. The use of TenCate Geotube® containers for coastal protection and water management results in a greatly reduced CO2 footprint (a difference of approximately 50%). Thanks to major reductions in sand dredging, destruction of the natural environment, transport costs and the time required, geotextiles can develop into a formidable competitor for dredging firms and companies involved in hydraulic sand filling. Work is still being carried out on a bio-based variant. A combination of this with TenCate GeoDetect™ measuring equipment (such as at the IJkdijk in the northern Netherlands) is already available.
  • Thermoplastic composite. Cloth is woven from carbon, aramid or glass fibres, which is pressed into laminate in multilayered structures. The thermoplastic composite substantially reduces the weight of the aircraft, reduces fuel consumption or structurally increases the radius of action. In addition, this composite contributes to noise reduction in aircraft engines. It is reusable, remouldable and recyclable. It is currently being used in the manufacture of more than 50% of the interior parts and secondary structural parts of passenger aircraft. Work is being carried out on a growing number of primary structural parts (including with Airbus in TAPAS and Boeing in TPRC). 
  • IED protection. TenCate ABDS™, the active blast countermeasure system, is a recently introduced part of the complete protection of military vehicles by means of passive armour and active armour. TenCate ABDS™ protects the vehicle and its passengers against the devastating effects of exploding roadside bombs, thus defeating the upward acceleration of the vehicle, while the vehicle structure remains intact. This provides passengers with maximum protection. In addition to TenCate ABDS™ a wide range of fabrics and ceramics based on laminates is available for bullet- and fragment-proof applications on and in vehicles (vessels, aircraft and helicopters). 
  • Protective fabrics. The protection of industrial employees is enjoying growing interest worldwide since the risks they face are great (explosions caused by static electricity and flashovers). The inherently flame-resistant fabric TenCate Tecasafe® offers optimal protection against heat, fire, electric arcs and chemical splashes. At the same time it provides maximum comfort and freedom of movement. Following on from the success of TenCate Defender™ M fabric for military protection, this further development is the new product champion, now for industrial protection in North and South America, Asia and Europe.
  • Digital finishing. TenCate developed nano-process technology based on inkjet, which allows fluids to be applied with great precision (on a nanoscale) and speed (approx. 6 million drops per second) to a specific or extremely small surface. This represents an important step in the development of smart textiles and, in fact, the transition from analogue to digital textile finishing. 


TenCate is a member of various technology and innovation networks and plays a prominent, often leading role in them (for example, European Textiles Technology Platform, Digitex, open innovation centres such as OICAM, eTAC, AMMON, BETON, TPRC with Boeing and TAPAS with Airbus). It also collaborates with numerous universities and institutions both at home and abroad. On the basis of its historic international development TenCate has been able to secure a global position that is unique among the industries in which TenCate operates.

Blue fabric (Tecawork Blue 65287)